The Duke, a Torment Ice Spear Templar

Hi.

This is my first build guide, so be gentle. I theorycrafted this with Torment in mind, so no good leveling items, basically self found with a few of my guildies.

What makes the build special:

You only need a +2lvl wand/szepter and a 3l on it. All other items/skills and links are optional.

The premise of the build:

Spoiler

- Ice spear as a spell noone of my guild had used before.
- A crafting recipe (+1 to levels) at hand, as well as easy to find items (+level wands and szepters).
- High life pool.
- flexibility regarding support gems and support skills.
- flexibility regarding items and being cheap!

The tree and leveling:

Spoiler

http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgUABAcEswVCCaoNzRBYES0WbxjXGjgabBynHM4dFCSqJNgnLytQLJwwlzWSNuk5ijpYOuE8LT0PQYdBlkPIRKtFnUbXTLNM_03jTwRTUlOlVa5VxlcpV5RboF7AXypo8nGFfA58S3yDffV-x4IQgpuD24VtiFqLjIx2jmSPppBVlnSaO5rgna6ePKBCogCmV6cIp1Wus69sr5uxQrb6tz64k8AawGbAmsT2xq7N-tD11YHVpti92t3fsOFz42rkIuWL6-Tr7uw47TzwH_JF96b52_nd-ej60v4K_lT-jw==

This is at lvl 91. This is the char right now. I will filled out the scion life wheel last, then I got some new items with more mana regen, so I opted to take cast speed and spell damage. The critical strike chance is good enough, because Ice Spear has a very high crit chance built in on the second phase.

This was the tree at around lvl 30:

http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgUATwRDyFugp1V8Dmjy-d2LjPAfogAEs8Bm4XOaO4Kb7TzVpuw4Jy-QVRo4wBpxhVcpRtfaubFC5CIabDbpJKoWb-Nq

This was the tree around lvl 55:

http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgUATwRDyFugp1V8Dmjy-d2LjPAfogAEs8Bm4XOaO4Kb7TzVpuw4Jy-QVRo4wBpxhVcpRtfaubFC5CIabDbpJKoWb-Nqna7li_nbfsenCNrduJPN-nyDES0snBBYr5sFQkGW0PWus0yzBAeD21XGOljr5F8qr2xM_zwtxPZ99Q==

And this is around lvl 75: