Objets

Les objets sont la quintessence de Path of Exile. En tuant des monstres, en ouvrant des coffres et en interagissant avec des PNJ, vous recevrez des objets qui vous permettront de protéger votre personnage et de tuer des adversaires toujours plus puissants. Il existe de nombreux objets de valeur qui peuvent intéresser d'autres exilés.

Les Mods

Au fur et à mesure de votre avancée dans le jeu, vous trouverez des Objets magiques, rares, ou uniques. Ces objets disposent de propriétés spéciales communément appelées « mods ». Les Objets magiques peuvent avoir jusqu'à un préfixe et un suffixe. Les Objets rares, quant à eux, peuvent avoir jusqu'à six mods aléatoires (soit trois préfixes et trois suffixes).

Armes

Sans arme, un exilé ne fait pas long feu. Les monstres de Wraeclast détiennent tout un assortiment d'armes différentes, allant des Arcs aux Épées, en passant par les Baguettes et les Griffes exotiques. Les armes sont en harmonie avec un ou deux des attributs principaux, à savoir la Force, la Dextérité et l'Intelligence. Ces attributs affectent la vitesse, les dégâts, les chances de critique et les prérequis de chaque arme.

Armure

Sur Wraeclast, la défense est aussi importante que l'attaque. Les propriétés défensives des pièces d'armure dépendent des attributs avec lesquels elles sont en harmonie. L'équipement Force donne de l'Armure, qui permet de réduire les dégâts physiques — très utile contre des hordes d'ennemis de base. Les pièces d'armure Dextérité octroient de l'Évasion et vous donnent des chances d'éviter les attaques. L'équipement Intelligence, quant à lui, vous confère du Bouclier d'énergie : une barrière magique qui absorbe les dégâts. Le Bouclier d'énergie se recharge de lui-même après quelques secondes passées hors combat.

Les Accessoires

En règle générale, les accessoires (bagues, amulettes et ceintures) n'ont pas de châsses leur permettant d'accueillir de gemmes, mais ils sont imprégnés de propriétés magiques propres à leur type de base. Ces propriétés se cumulent avec leurs mods

Objets monétaires

Dans Path of Exile, il n'y a pas d'économie à base de pièces d'or. À la place, vous trouverez de temps en temps des Objets monétaires de diverses raretés. Vous pourrez soit vous en servir sur votre équipement pour améliorer votre personnage, soit les échanger avec d'autres joueurs ou des PNJ. Rien ne vous empêche de les conserver et de vous en servir plus tard, également.

Cartes

Les zones de end-game de Path of Exile portent le nom de Cartes. Les Cartes vous donnent un accès limité à de nouvelles zones qui peuvent vous donner des récompenses à la hauteur des dangers qu'elles renferment. Tout comme le reste des objets, les Cartes peuvent avoir différents mods — ce qui modifie leur difficulté.

Items

Path of Exile is a game about items. As you kill monsters, open chests and interact with townsfolk, you will receive items that allow you to better protect your character and to kill stronger foes. Many items are worth keeping to trade to other exiles.

Mods

As you progress through the game, you may find Magic, Rare or Unique items. These items have magical properties known as Mods. On Magic items, they appear as either prefixes or suffixes on the name of the item, with a maximum of one of each. Rare items can be found with up to six random mods (three prefixes and three suffixes).

View all Prefixes and Suffixes

Weapons

Without a good weapon, an exile is as good as dead. The monsters of Wraeclast guard a wide variety of weapon types, ranging from Bows to Swords to Wands to exotic Claws. Weapons are aligned with up to two of the core attributes: Strength, Dexterity and Intelligence. These attributes affect the speed, damage, critical strike rate and requirements of the weapons.

Armour

In Wraeclast, defense is as important as offense. The defensive properties of armour pieces are dependent on what attributes they are aligned with. Strength armour conveys Armour, which reduces incoming physical damage. Highly effective against swarms of small monsters, armour has a greater effect on smaller amounts of damage. Dexterity armour pieces grant Evasion, which contributes to your chance to evade attacks. Intelligence armour has Energy Shield, which is a magical barrier that absorbs incoming damage. It starts to recharge after you have been out of combat for a few seconds.

Jewellery

Generally, most rings, amulets and belts cannot have gem sockets, but instead have powerful magical properties imbued into their base types. These properties stack with the existing mods that magic, rare or unique versions of the items receive. Jewellery pieces do not require specific attribute requirements to equip.

Currency

Path of Exile does not have a gold-based currency. Instead, you occasionally find valuable Currency Items of different rarities that allow you to modify your equipment. You can either spend these items to improve your character, trade them with other players or NPCs, or hold onto them for later use. For more information about the currency system, check out this old development diary entry.

Skill Gems

Active skills in Path of Exile are itemised as gems that can be placed into your equipment to grant abilities. Support gems allow you to augment those skills by modifying how they behave. For more information, please read the dedicated Skill Gems page.

Maps

Path of Exile's end-game areas are items called Maps. They grant limited access to a new world area that can contain great challenges and greater rewards. Like other items, Maps can have random mods that affect their difficulty. For more information, please read this development diary entry about the system.