Who keeps coming up with these weird decisions on "improvements"

-People don't like the fitment of the new flasks

-They don't like the shop button.

-They want the ladies.

-They like the old color pattern.

I mean, if I'm a rational developer, I take this feedback and apply it. If it ain't broke, don't fix it.

I mean, seriously. There are quite a few at GGG. Nobody stands up and say: WTF, guys. NO!

Hire me for a month or so, I'll set everything straight.

This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
"
Warmey wrote:
-People don't like the fitment of the new flasks

-They don't like the shop button.

-They want the ladies.

-They like the old color pattern.

I mean, if I'm a rational developer, I take this feedback and apply it. If it ain't broke, don't fix it.

I mean, seriously. There are quite a few at GGG. Nobody stands up and say: WTF, guys. NO!

Hire me for a month or so, I'll set everything straight.

First: you are just full of yourself. Get real.

Second: it was a gigantic thread about UI improvement. you'd get surprised a lot about how important that is for new players. A lot of the changes are sound, even if some things are ugly.
Add a Forsaken Masters questline
https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/2297942
Thing is, I could get over the absolute downgrade proposed for the UI, if it weren't for all the neglected areas. Some sort of inventory filter or sort feature? Yes please. Old man balls hugging my mana ball? No thanks.
No. Calm down. Learn to enjoy losing.
"
b15h09 wrote:
Old man balls hugging my mana ball? No thanks.

lol. true

You know, someone thought this through at HQ. They went to Chris and said, look at the new UI, we got them new statues.

And Chris probably said: Look aiiight.

LOOKS AIIGHT!??! I'd be like, WTF are you guys on? Put back dem girls.
"
NeroNoah wrote:
A lot of the changes are sound, even if some things are ugly.

You call changing the girls to some random statues, sound?!?