A "thank you" thread.

Thanks GGG.

Like many others, I waited anxiously the release of Diablo 3. And so, like many others, I was very disillusioned by it. Even to this day, with an expansion pack and countless patches, the game is not what I expected (and probably never will be) from Diablo 3.

A few weeks ago I started playing Path of Exile, and I have nothing but praise for this game.

It is exactly what an ARPG fan ever wanted, and I'm having a blast with it. Not only that but it is free and not P2W ... You make important decisions, the characters are unique, and the builds, countless. The passive skill forest, the gem system, the barter system, the gameplay, two handed axes don't use the same inventory space than a wand, the customization, I could keep going...

You actually use your head when playing this game.

So, once again, thank you for this awesome game GGG, keep it up!
Potato girl keeps on runnin'
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
Welcome on board!

Consider posting feedback here once you got more details you can press into your early impression: http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/73088/

Always ask for help or search the wiki if certain mechanics are not making sense for you. Join a nice guild and see if you can connect to some people who might help you aswell, if you happen to get stuck. :)
Last edited by Nightmare90 on Jul 23, 2014, 12:43:40 PM
After playing this game for thousands of hours I have come to the following conclusions as have many others. These are listed in order of importance.

1. PoE has Horrible Drop Rates (both currency and uniques)

In 3,000+ hours played I have yet to have any end game uniques drop. Soul Taker, Shavs, Kaoms, Auxium, Crown of Eyes etc.

Currency Drops are also horrible. I have had 1 Eternal, 6-10 exalts drop, and 1-2 divines. This is far too low for thousands of hours played, and is a reason many leave this game.

2. Desync