Some newbie questions about game mechanics

Hey All,

I'm fairly new to this game and have some basic questions.

I started playing a marauder, and after finding an orange (legendary?) 2h sword, it was an easy step to fielding a 2h tanky one (I usually quest with a friend (who plays a witch, so we needed some tankiness, but wanted to still be able to solo, hence some points in 2h.)

After i reached higher levels i started to notice that i missed a lot of my attacks, so i invested in accuracy. However there is a skill that ignores enemy evade, as well as your crits. does this make accuracy pointless? or is there still a chance to miss (aka is accuracy based only on enemy evade? or are there more factors.

Also, does reduced Mana cost work when you are usign Bloodmagic?

I have only invested in 2h because i dont know what weapon is best for my build, and this way i can just use the best 2h weapon i find, without worrying about its type. Is this bad?

Thanks in advance, i will post my build shortly (once i figure out how to ;D)

Internettrol
Last edited by Internettrol on Feb 2, 2013, 8:29:41 AM
"
Internettrol wrote:
Hey All,

I'm fairly new to this game and have some basic questions.

I started playing a marauder, and after finding an orange (legendary?) 2h sword, it was an easy step to fielding a 2h tanky one (I usually quest with a friend (who plays a witch, so we needed some tankiness, but wanted to still be able to solo, hence some points in 2h.)

After i reached higher levels i started to notice that i missed a lot of my attacks, so i invested in accuracy. However there is a skill that ignores enemy evade, as well as your crits. does this make accuracy pointless? or is there still a chance to miss (aka is accuracy based only on enemy evade? or are there more factors.

Thanks in advance, i will post my build shortly (once i figure out how to ;D)

Internettrol