Can't get Comined Amulet

Hey guys,
I know there are alot threads concerning this Amulet but trust me, my problem is different. It's not that I don't know where to get it or what to do with it, but rather that I can't get it.
First of all this is my first play through. I wanted to turn up the difficulty and read that I need the Combined Amulet to do so.
Earlier I decided to leave one of the three bandits (Alira) alive, to get the +40 Mana. If I understood everything correctly this bandit should now give me the Amulet instead of Eramir. The problem is, she does not. And Eramir doesn't either. I completed every other quest from the Acts 1 and 2 and I definatly do NOT have this Amulet. Checked inventory as well as stash.

Like I said, I am new to the game and I really do not now what else to do. I would really appreciate your help guys =)

I don't know what you mean by comined or combined amulet. But once you finish the bandit quest you can't change your reward without an expensive vendor recipe. What does your quest log say for the bandit quest?

Edit: if you havent finished the bandit quest before, you have to kill the other two bandits and bring their amulets to the one you want to help. Then that one will give you the Apex that you need to finish the act. If you kill all the bandits, Eramir gives you the Apex. He never gives you an amulet.
Guild Leader The Amazon Basin <BASIN>
Play Nice and Show Some Class www.theamazonbasin.com
Last edited by mark1030 on Apr 14, 2014, 12:14:47 PM
First of all thanks for the really quick response =)
But I killed the other two bandits and brought their Amulets to Alira like I said. The "Combined Amulet" was the item I thought I needed for the difficulty increase. I got the idea from this post:

http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/43194/page/1

Here is the solution

Step 1. check your envintory or stash for the "Combined amulet."

Odds are, if you are having this same problem I described, you do NOT have it!