More Uniques is a no brainer

I just started playing again, and like the current state of the game. But when I started looking into uniques I was a little shocked at how few there were. I thought for sure at this point in the game's life cycle there would be hundreds.

I kind of committed myself to one hand swords with my current build, and was horrified to see there were only 5 unique one handed swords to choose from. I mean what the hell?

So what's holding back the uniques? This should be the easiest kind of content to implement, all you really need is a decent 3D model.

In my opinion, GGG dropped the ball big time in regards to uniques. Also, where's the set items?
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
There are currently 237?(or somewhere around there) uniques with 3-5 being added with every patch(not hotfixes and what not). As for set items I don't believe there are any plans to add them...imo they would be...odd to implement at best.
Beyond_Bow_BobMKIII Level 80 Tornado Shot Scion
Last edited by Zeshin on Apr 11, 2014, 10:31:23 AM
Unique weapons are NOT, by any means, meant to be "Best in Slot" pure damage-wise. A well rolled high level rare will outdps any unique. What the uniques ARE designed for are build-enabling mechanics that you can't normally get with rares. These special mods usually come at a heavy price, sometimes crippling to certain builds. The game is more about min-maxing and balancing your build or "abusing" a certain mechanic while sacrificing another.

Edit: There are some "set" type items, that share a common theme or an owner lore-wise. These items usually have mods that complement each other or have good synergy together. But they don't give additional "set bonus" like in Diablo, since that would reduce the flexibility of builds for users.
Last edited by eyoo1109 on Apr 11, 2014, 10:48:21 AM
The diversity is pretty low.
There should be extreme items on both ends, and more really unique mods.