Looking for feedback - life regen marauder

Put this together really quick. Looking for feedback on a life regen marauder build (Maybe using Righteous Fire?)
Didn't pick up many damage nodes, cause I don't know what kind of weapon I want to use, I'm new to this kind of build. (One handed and shield probably best?)
Passive tree:

It's near a lot of resist nodes if necessary(Though it already has +40% all resist, 63% fire), as well as two +1 max Endurance charge nodes which could be a good idea,(Especially having gotten the +0.2% max life regen per endurance charge node) Iron Reflexes would be good possibility with evasion gear.

Last edited by SkuIIunit on Apr 10, 2014, 1:08:56 PM
First off u spent too many points. 111 is pretty hard to get and around lvl 90. Try making builds with 100 points.

2) You wasted points by not taking the outer route to the templar tree, instead you chose the inner path which is a massive waste, considering you can easily connect that with 3 points ( going up from Resolute Technique) + 2 arm/es nodes (better than 20 str i suppose)

3) You must think about a way to scale your dmg if you dont take any dmg nodes. Dmg is a very important part of the game, you cant just build a tank that does no dmg. I mean you can scale it even without dmg nodes, but you will probably need insane gear.

You actually have to pick up dmg nodes(if you spend 111 points). Regardless of what weapon you use. You will get a more accurate picture of your build, cuz you used 111 points. To get dmg nodes with that build you must reach lvl 100.

I wouldnt take too many + all res nodes. Imo its pretty easy to cap yourself with really cheap gear. Especially if you play a marauder. I play a spec which uses 1 +12 all res node, and i never had a big problem capping me for even ele weakness. And i didnt use 20 ex to do that more like 1 ex on my entire gear.