Mace and Board Marauder Tank Build Theorycrafting

My internet is being a bit buggy at the moment, so since I can't play the game without disconnecting every 5 minutes, I've decided to try my hand at theorycrafting, and work on my first planned character.
This is my first revision of my Marauder Tank:
Spoiler
http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgEABS0M9xLZEuEaPhpVG0UhAiE0JCUn1Si1KS4t0jAZMgk26DrYOzs8LT0-PfxQUFcNWGNdAF4TXz9gS2CIYMRhIWFSZKNnm3A-dO13U3rve4x8uHy7hO-Mz46_kHSRzpPXl_6bap8-n8ugtKLqraCvbLvtwQTEWMWKxtjkUeeu6dXvTvGs8wb2SPcr-6o=

I am completely new to the game, and I've only played a bow duelist up to 20 picking the most appealing skills as I go.

My plan for this build, is to have movement speed, attack speed, life, life regen, and blocking. The overall goal, is to be a viable level 70ish tank for group play, but ideally soloing shouldn't be too much of a hassle either. I also don't want to be overly gear reliant. I'm really not sure if I'm asking too much for a level 70 character, but please tell me if I am.

I know this game probably draws some of the finest theorycrafters out there, so I'd be eternally grateful if I can get some constructive criticism on this.

Any feedback is greatly appreciated, but I'd prefer "Do x instead of y." as opposed to "Y is stupid, don't pick Y"

Thanks for reading,
Holocaustic
Ok. I am no expert for swords. I played a 2h ranger using swords. and that build is 180° the other way from your build. But I have played a fair time shield marauder myself. I play a Iron will mage but I have general idea what I can tank.
1. You will need a lot of elemental resist. Before the last patch gave us -60% at merciless heaving no nodes was doable but now it is starting to get ugly really fast.