(0.10.0e) Maximum Health + 2H Damage + High Res build

So since 90% of the builds on this forum are some kind of awful, I decided to make my own.

This build aims for a good mix of life, 2h mace damage output, and elemental resistances.

Skills used are mainly ground slam, heavy strike, glacial strike, molten shield, warlord's mark, and enduring shout.

Thoughts/comments welcome, I'm new to the game so I am by no means a master build planner.

*As of latest update, my marauder is in act 2 merciless and having no problems.
Last edited by ChernobylChild on Feb 3, 2013, 7:12:56 AM
Looks reasonable but you haven't picked up any of the 3 endurance charge nodes and they are all in easy reach, 3 more endurance charges = 15% damage reduction (better than spending points on armour passives) and 15% more all resist.

You could get them all with the 6 points you spent getting to Leather & Steel.
"
RandallPOE wrote:
Looks reasonable but you haven't picked up any of the 3 endurance charge nodes and they are all in easy reach, 3 more endurance charges = 15% damage reduction (better than spending points on armour passives) and 15% more all resist.

You could get them all with the 6 points you spent getting to Leather & Steel.

Exactly the feedback I was looking for, thanks.

I wasn't too clear on the importance of Endurance Charges, hence why I didn't pick those nodes up.
Updated to reflect suggested changes.
You say the builds posted are awful yet you haven't spent the time to optimize your build either (there was a useless +10 str node near the top for mace passives, took it out and got to the +18% mace dmg through the other way.) This is how I'd change your build