Desperate for a Marauder build

Hello everyone,

My browser has around 30 open tabs with forum posts and builds for marauder, and its done my head in. I started playing with OB so I lack the experience of CB. While I find the massive passive skill tree and its versatility brilliant.... I just can't do it (especially with the limited respecs, I will definitely, totally mess my character up). Nor do I have the time and game knowledge to number crunch everything and come up with a solid build (I've read countless conversations of people conjuring up builds and I hardly understand half of what is being suggested and said).

(also note that I have no bias for "cookie cutter" or "easy mode" builds; everything is welcome as long as it works)

Basically what I'm looking for is a build that:
- Is solid and viable for endgame.
- Will not encounter a "brick wall" at some point in the game.
- Able to carry my own in solo play.

I don't mind if I will be using a 1-hander and shield or a 2-hander.
I don't mind if I will be using spells/auras or not.
I am completely open as long as it works (as best as possible).

If there was a "1 absolutely best overpowered build that cheeses everything" I would have no bias in using it (as my lack of knowledge of the game makes me a worse player anyway).

Hopefully someone can provide a build that is all/most of the above so I can get back to killing things (and close all my browser tabs :P).

Much obliged and thanks in advance,

A desperate Marauder
Personally, and I do mean personally, I think that since NO ONE has gone to the end yet that anything anyone puts out there as "The Bestest of the BEST all the rest FAIL" in pure BS.

Something may work great through act II and then fail hard. No one knows.