OFFICIAL: Gymfreak thread.

Well... There's normally at least a few talented athletes/bodybuilders/aspiring to be's (Where I fall under that category) in every community. Post em up.

I'm an all-out athlete that will play anything. My favorite sports are Rugby, Soccer, Basketball, Volleyball, and Racketball. I practice with the Curacao National Rugby team after meeting their coach at a bar and was invited to play with them. I performed well but don't know the rules quite yet, it's a learning-in-progress type deal. xD

I also ran and placed very well in Track and Field. 100, 400m, High Jump, Long Jump, and Triple Jump. The occasional Jav throw. :P

I am also an amateur bodybuilder/fitness model. I LOVE my time in the gym and could talk about everything related to it for days. So... How about you guys? I know I talked about sports but I mean for this to be a gym/workout related thread.

I see this will be a challenge. Haha.
I used to be pretty heavy in the gym-scene. I was, however, more of a runner than anything - nothing beats hitting the track on a cold morning! I always hated weights but did so just because a good amount of my military friends were big into them.

At one point I weighed ~185 lbs and was ~8% body fat, 11 minutes and 37 seconds was my fastest 2 mile I ever completed - long distance running was my favorite though.

I've further stayed away from the gym as I've gotten older just due to all the supplements that are thrown in your face when you get into that atmosphere. However, I do still occassionally run. I'm well above my normal weight now though, at around ~240 lbs. Having a sit down job sucks :P
Last edited by Elynole on Jan 17, 2013, 11:10:20 AM
Never really did the gym scene. I did martial arts and got a good workout from those. I mainly help teach now so the workouts aren't as good. I helped train some guys in mixed martial arts for this area.
FUCK OUT THE WAYYY!!!!