Please Help Me Die Less

Hi Friends!

I'm still kind of new to this game, and am learning as much as I can.
But I have this problem that keeps interfering with my fun. My health keeps falling below zero and I die. A lot. It is not fun.

Now,
At first when I just started it happened all the time but its starting to slow down in frequency. I currently play a level 35 Marauder and a level 35 Witch, I recently just re-rolled the Witch from a messed up build to a (will be) fire crit Witch.

Here are the builds in question:
Marauder
http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAQEAANTk5gHOOIsEjqecB2uU1Q9Iu-ISIY8jFgj2HRcVF9YgEqJuMZNJ9zbRK1pFjzw3bypPGnhNAbqKhXQ9i8kED5DeByyY9YarmbdXsptvQkqiN6h2qHgte6nblmq06odbu4pAGbxH3uDA5lhvy9UXz82xIFfRND3X0z_we9SLxKvVjIP03wMV1OMraEXw3Uh0-d6QCPrOpZo=

Witch
http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAQMABaqbVQcmypYNMSecILkVpyF52noi2ntuMuq57DbrxVQ9LksVP3hcnj-eX01JRzicTTO-q1XIbMBWJRf_YEcEyWISGhZjOr_IZaSHCXcAFgl8hsoZgqopxIOIsqqIgaM6kGlTJZYcZWqZJrjlmS1ht70hu1bEsyd5xiETAsq5vZHLQR0RzcpmY-ukIknt17l49Tm6j_iTG5z9mG3T

I'm using the best equipment I can find, but I keep dieing in Act 2 Cruel, on both characters. In fact, I kept dieing on my Marauder so that's why I went with Witch. When the Witch kept dieing I re-rolled her. The only way I can survive is if I play maps I'm very over-leveled for. I have a hard time surviving on maps I'm 2 levels over :(

Any tips for a newbie?
I read the forums, and have watched several PoE youtube videos but it just boggles my mind that people can play the way they do on YouTube. Without dieing, that is.
You did not mention any skill/support gem´s here so I guess it is rather hard to tell.

Imo just playing calculated and carefully does the trick though.

Last edited by kapitankapusta on Dec 3, 2012, 11:38:01 PM
Wish to die less?

Grab more HP.

Basically you have none
"
SL4Y3R wrote:
Wish to die less?

Grab more HP.

Sad truth. Seems HP > all.