A musical question

I was talking with a friend and we were discussing what music, never mind who's the artist, that you prefer the most.

This is clearly my type of music I could listen to forever. (Even giving up my Pink Floyd!)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UEy7XyGU16Q
I've been listening to JJJ for about 25 years and have been exposed to most genres of music. My mood at the time dictates what I prefer. Lately I have been challenging myself by listening to dub step, I've always loved electronic music & hip hop.

Anyways my father played lead guitar for a Aussie rock band back in the 60's "The Masters Apprentices". The link is one of his better riffs.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=To5jBkaigYQ
"Withdrawing in disgust is not the same as apathy"

The question isn't what do you like in music. I have Classical, rock, jazz, blues, folk, bluegrass and more on my Ipod. I love it all. No, the question is what type of music, regardless of the artist, is just your favorite.

Snake Lake is just an easy example for me to find to explain what I'm talking about.
"May those who accept their fate be granted happiness.
May those who defy their fate be granted glory."

Edel
BMBI, you are..., never mind.

Alexdaemon, that is two wildly different styles! Reminds me of what my boss told me about my collection. I leave my Ipod in the lab playing all the time. Well one day there was a rep from one of our customers and they were in there and suddenly my music went from a pleasant background type jazz to one of my stranger likes. They all stopped and looked at the player and the rep literally said, "What the fuck!"

Makes me all warm and fuzzy inside.
Hip-hop,hip-hop, and some heavy metal + odd songs from all genres.

Mainly only 70's-90's and underground hip-hop though, I can't get with the new generation of gangsterism even though the beats are pretty hot.

Here's the song that taught me hip-hop isn't all about bitches and money.

http://youtu.be/Q87e6zNRJ3s