How you died in HC

Thought it would be interesting to share our experiences with HC and how we died.

My first char I got to Maelstrom of Chaos: Summons died on a ledge map and a huge mob of cold snap casters nuked me and my insufficient amount of cold res.

Just today: 1 hit KO'd by Vaal on ruthless after taking too long to get out of the way of his fire slam attack. With 2,8k es I was annoyed and surprised, but realised I only had 15% fire res, so I guess I deserved it.

At level 50, its a bit of a bummer, but I won't reroll the char until I at least hit end game, as I haven't played with maps yet.

What's your best HC death story?

Or any death if you feel the inclination.
"Minions of your minions are your minion's minions, not your minions." - Mark
The first and only time I have played hard core I made it until I had to fight Brutis in normal. I know I am a hc noob but I think I did really good. I was playing a dual claw shadow and I probably just needed better claws and armor.
My HC deaths are as frequent as they are enlightening.

- running around a corner into the middle of several explosive spawn
- recently taking on Kraityn with a pure evasion build, little health, little DPS, and no summons/totems for distraction ...oops? ;)
- flicker.. flicker.. flickerflickerflickerfli.. doh.
- random losses of focus

Surprisingly, I haven't been killed yet by a charging Rhoa.. nearly though. They hurt. A lot.

Can't help but shrug, learn, and re-roll.
Last time I lost a bow ranger to Alira in normal, corpse explosions got me.
✠ ✠
That over-sized vacuum cleaner has sucked the life from many an Exile :'(

I had 2 deaths to Vaal in the recent 1-week HC event:

* "Watch for falling rocks" - L55 merciless. Got hit twice by rocks in close succession.

* "off-screen lazors" - L47 ruthless. Zapped to death while I was distracted by re-opening a town portal.