Did anybody see a body armor with 5 connected sockets?

I have a body armor with 5 sockets. I just wasted 25 Jeweler Orbs trying to get them all connected. I guess I should have asked here first.

So, is it doable?

LATER EDIT: I meant ORBS OF FUSING.
My article promoting PoE:
http://www.axonnsays.com/2013/01/you-are-invited-to-the-path-of-exile-open-beta

Running PoE on an Intel i5 2500K, Radeon 7950 OC, SSD Vertex 3 MI, 8 GB RAM.
I'm also a Software Engineer and Indie Game Developer ::- ). Go Go GGG!!!
Last edited by Kyliathy on Jul 9, 2012, 1:43:41 PM
Yes, though may require more than 25 Orbs of Fusing to get them all connected.

It's designed so that four connected sockets are definitely achievable, but five (and to a much greater extent, six) require a decent currency investment to achieve.

There was a pro player who complained hard that it was too difficult to get six linked sockets. After finally getting the sockets he wanted, he asked that we make it even harder to achieve them. It may seem frustrating at first, but we have designed the economy to last for some time!
Lead Developer. Follow us on: Twitter | YouTube | Facebook | Contact Support if you need help!
Last edited by Chris on Jul 9, 2012, 6:53:14 AM
we all share your pain but the devs got a point.

if they made it too easy there would be little staying power in the game, where as now it could take you a few days worth of effective trading/farming to get a single 5 linked item. let alone a 6 linked.
Last edited by TheTaffer on Jul 9, 2012, 7:48:35 AM
I'm not in such a fantastic pain ::- D. As long as I know it's doable, I'll keep trying. Pain would be to spend 100 Fusings and not get 5 connected. Sure, it's also about luck, but you get my point.

Thanks for answering, Chris.
My article promoting PoE:
http://www.axonnsays.com/2013/01/you-are-invited-to-the-path-of-exile-open-beta

Running PoE on an Intel i5 2500K, Radeon 7950 OC, SSD Vertex 3 MI, 8 GB RAM.