65 Mara sucky char. Assistance would be appreciated.

So, here´s the problem. Im lvl 65, but cant even knock down lvl 50 docks in a reasonable way.

I´ve tried building the skilltree in a sensible way, but have, in desperation, changed specs during the game which ofc takes a toll on the game. But!- I would like to think that i should be doing a lot better than i am for some reason. So any ideas to my skills?

http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgEAAdwB5w6tE1sUIBiRGNsZLho4G0Ub-h0UIQIhVSXfJ-0pLimlKvY26DpSPfxDnEZpR35OKlBHUFBVtVcNWGNYr1nzW69fP2TnZU1mnmoeapNuaXKpdud4DXuMfLiE2YcpjM-Ov5BVmSuezaQZpzCnhKgYq8WsqrZBvYG-ir6nwA_AGsEExPbG2NIh0k3V7dlh37_z3fZI97760g==

I am (now) going for lightning strike, but despite elemental damage, faster attack, fork, chain, im struggling to keep dps above 900 which seems ridiculous for a mara at my lvl.

Admittedly i am new at this and a bit reluctant to having to ask for help. But hours of reading online, looking at guides, tutorials and kripparians sleepy eyes, have gotten me nowhere fast.

Im using a twohanded axe with 150-255 physical, 6-13 fire, 5,57 crit and 1,20 base att speed.
I would like to link to my gear, but havent found a way to do that.

Any thoughts, advice or (constructive) criticiscm would be much welcomed.
Last edited by Archie_McFap on Apr 20, 2013, 9:53:27 AM
Check your PM. I can't seem to post shit here. Everything I've typed out, only less than a quarter appears.
Last edited by WMBRG on Apr 20, 2013, 10:40:02 AM
Why would you skip taking Butchery and the small damage node to link the chain. If you're so in need of more DPS, why dump it into two Strength nodes? The same two points can be used to still link the chain, giving more benefits instead.