Wondering how I can improve my build/gear - this is my first PoE character

https://pobb.in/BTJfB8LTjA5l

Hi Everyone,

First time player here. I did not follow any build guides as I tend to enjoy playing my first time in an RPG going in somewhat blind. I have played many ARPGs in the past but for whatever reason I never played PoE until now.

I only started trading about a week ago and managed to improve my gear quite a bit in a short time. I also just found out about path of building and that has helped me to refund some of my passives on the skill tree in favor of better ones.

So again, I'm extremely new here but I've managed to take down some level 16 maps without any guidance and I feel pretty good about that. With that being said - it does feel like the game is starting to stagnate a bit for me and I think it's likely due to the fact that things are becoming difficult. I'm not sure where I should be farming or what maps I should be doing. My Atlas skill tree I am trying to get to the ritual nodes because I like doing them (found my armor that way). I also have not crafted much of anything because frankly the crafting here is confusing as hell. I've used my lesser/greater searing arch and eater of worlds stuff on my gear when I find them - but other than that I'm not crafting anything because I don't really know how.

So I'm wondering what sort of quick things I could do to improve my character and what longer term things to start thinking about? Also, should I stick to less difficult maps where I will die less so that I can level up more? I'm level 85 and 15 extra passives on the tree would be really nice - but it's very difficult for me to level up now because I die pretty frequently.
Last bumped on Jun 4, 2023, 8:27:46 AM
"
I'm not sure where I should be farming or what maps I should be doing.