Sellers should sell larger suply of Town Portal, Orbs

I have 80 Scrolls of Wisdom. I want to transform them into 26 Scrolls of Town Portal. I will have to close and re-open the shop window 26 times to do this.

Annoying, isn't it?

So what if shop sellers would sell an unlimited amount of re-stocking items. Instead of just 1 scroll of TP, remove the 1 from the UI and make it unlimited or put 10-15.

Thoughts, people?
My article promoting PoE:
http://www.axonnsays.com/2013/01/you-are-invited-to-the-path-of-exile-open-beta

Running PoE on an Intel i5 2500K, Radeon 7950 OC, SSD Vertex 3 MI, 8 GB RAM.
I'm also a Software Engineer and Indie Game Developer ::- ). Go Go GGG!!!
Last edited by Kyliathy on May 23, 2012, 11:35:17 AM
"
Kyliathy wrote:
I have 80 Scrolls of Wisdom. I want to transform them into 26 Scrolls of Town Portal. I will have to close and re-open the shop window 26 times to do this.

Annoying, isn't it?

So what if shop sellers would sell an unlimited amount of re-stocking items. Instead of just 1 scroll of TP, remove the 1 from the UI and make it unlimited.

Thoughts people?

Maybe not unlimited but definitely a larger stack. We need to retain some sort of believability, even if that can be overcome with a little game manipulation. Say, 20 or 30.

All orbs, however? I suppose if you're willing to pay the price and they do replenish the moment you reopen the shop window, then absolutely.
Warhammer 40k Inquisitor: where shotgunning is not only not nerfed, it is deeply encouraged.

Dogma > Souls, but they're masterworks all. You can't go wrong.

I was right about PoE2 needing to be a separate, new game. It was really obvious.
Merchants having unlimited currency for purchase doesn't fit right with the 'struggling to live and survive' feel of the game. The fact that selling your items and getting infinite supplies is also a bit on the far side of believability. Comes with the genre I suppose.