Lightning Damage: Overpowered?

Lightning Skeletons in Chamber Of Sins LVL 3 are overpowered. Lightning damage, in general, is overpowered.

Don't even get me started about that God Totem boss in The Ledge. It's OK to have some tough bosses, for added challenge, but the lightning damage needs to be reduced with about 25%. I've finished Act 1 with 3 different characters and each of them had serious "lightning issues" at a time when, by the way, lightning resistance is hard to find.
My article promoting PoE:
http://www.axonnsays.com/2013/01/you-are-invited-to-the-path-of-exile-open-beta

Running PoE on an Intel i5 2500K, Radeon 7950 OC, SSD Vertex 3 MI, 8 GB RAM.
I'm also a Software Engineer and Indie Game Developer ::- ). Go Go GGG!!!
"
Kyliathy wrote:
Lightning Skeletons in Chamber Of Sins LVL 3 are overpowered. Lightning damage, in general, is overpowered.

Don't even get me started about that God Totem boss in The Ledge. It's OK to have some tough bosses, for added challenge, but the lightning damage needs to be reduced with about 25%. I've finished Act 1 with 3 different characters and each of them had serious "lightning issues" at a time when, by the way, lightning resistance is hard to find.

getting lightning resistance is not hard at all... u can craft some rings with resist with this info here:
http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/15223

and i certainly do not wan any bosses to be nerf just becos it is difficult to kill...
34pre98qua
Last edited by stkmro on May 18, 2012, 12:39:24 PM
Challenging bosses are fine (I definitely don't want them nerfed), but lightning damage is overpowered and permanently wearing lightning resistance wastes inventory slots which could be used for something better. Is it not?

Last edited by Kyliathy on May 18, 2012, 12:49:26 PM
Lightning is certainly not overpowered, if anything, other things are underpowered.

(stop trying to casual my game)