Scourge Arrow Occultist [3.15]

Scourge Arrow Occultist

About me and the build:
I started playing in Betrayal League with RF Jugg. I hated it instantly because I did not understand it. My solution to this was to make my own builds and smash my head against content until I got it right. Ritual League saw my first Sirus kill with a BBBF Chieftain build where I reinvented the wheel but not in any meaningful way. Ultimatum League I started with an Exsanguinate/Reap Jugg which couldn’t kill Sirus. During my league start I dropped Darkscorn and started work on a build around it.
Scourge Arrow Occultist came to be from that theory crafting. I wanted to get around the Crusader influenced explody chest nerf that came this league, I wanted a poison bow build that wasn’t Toxic Rain, and I wanted to craft interesting gear. This build maps well, bosses decently, and has some fun high-end crafts.

What this build is and is not:
Spoiler
This build was designed with the general game in mind. It is a jack of all trades but master of none. It does map well, but with super juiced maps you can quickly find yourself overwhelmed and dead. It can absolutely boss but it does not have the DPS to ignore mechanics nor the ability to face tank them. I would call this build a mid-range build where we have decent DPS when we stack poisons/wither stacks/doom stacks and we do have the defensive layers to generally feel comfortable. To get the build going is not all that expensive but when it is time to scale to endgame we start looking at some rather high end gear and crafts. I have not even fully scaled the build though and Sirus/shaper/Elder all feel fine.

Pastebin:
Spoiler
https://pastebin.com/QLNE7Yt9
Note: The damage on this build is deceptive due to the way that PoB looks at scourge arrow. We are higher than the listed ‘Full DPS’.

Offense:
Spoiler