Elemental cleave - a guide and my knowledge.

Hi all, the name is Mitchell and this will be details of my characters progression.

If you would like any help please IGN me on Rain_of_Deathss

I am by no means a professional gamer, though I have a few world firsts in WoW and collected all the stars in Super Mario 64.

Build concept:
The build I am currently playing works around the melee skill 'Cleave'. This skill performs an attack in an arc in front of the character with the equipped weapons (note, swords or axes only). It has a reduced physical damage effect if dual wielding but will average the attack speed of both weapons. As such it has no elemental damage reduction and thus performs better with elemental damage on weapons and armour and auras while using fast weapons and attack speed increase from passives and haste aura. The idea is to become strong enough to take hits and attack fast enough while dual wielding with enough elemental damage to slay monsters with relative ease.

Weapons:
Aim for axes and swords with an attack speed of 1.7 or greater. You want two, one hand weapons with ideally added fire lightning and cold damage. The three remaining stats are up to you to choose from if you deem them necessary. Resists are nice but hard to come by, attack speed is amazing and the only other benefit would be life on hit or kill for a slight gain in sustain. Accuracy and critical strike are useless due to 'Resolute Technique' passive.

Auras:
Aiming for 6 auras. They are: Anger, Wrath and Haste for damage. Purity, Grace an Determination for survivability. Anger, Wrath and Grace will be run off of Blood magic (from Covenant's body armour or Malakai's helmet) and Haste, Purity and Determination will be run off of mana whilst linked with reduced mana.

Damage abilities: