[3.9] Hillock's Winter Orb / Blade Vortex Trickster - Shaper / Uber Elder / Awakener Sirus Viable

Fine work with Hillock, exile.

This is my second guide on this forum.

I am a POE amateur player since beta, usually participating in league races, but in other accounts.

I started by playing Hardcore and was pretty narrow minded and quite prejudiced about Softcore players. But after a couple of time, I made the switch to from HC to SC current Challenge Leagues. I was around across many metas, Blade Vortex with Brightbeak and Bisco's Leash, Vaal Spark, Cyclone Slayer, Mjolnir Discharge Jugg, Thicc Jugg, HOA Jugg Boss Killer, etc...

After a hiatus of not playing the game and not having it installed on steam, I created a secondary account to use the standalone version of the game.

I came back at around Delve on the older account, and stayed for Incursion and the rest

Then played a bit less until Synthesis. It was the league I most played, having crafted a staff 6 linked with essences that i sold for a pretty decent amount of currency, which allowed me to acquire shavv's and inpulsa, and gear a bunch other characters

Reached level 90 then kept dying to mobs and losing exp, either because I couldn't afford this or that item, or didn't have regrets to properly edit the tree

Played in legion, mostly glacier and burial chambers farming, and to be honest, reached maps and level 80 in Blight, not my cup of tea. And mostly because of annoying Cassia's singing

Came back for this league specificaly for the Ziz's HC SSF Race. Picked up a Jugg HoA build, but slowly became an explosive arrow thicc jugg. Not so thicc that unfortunately he died early in the game. Then created a Guardian in the Softcore Metamorph League, mostly an aurabot with zombies, and cyclone.

I dare to say I should have leveled up as Hierophant or Inquisitor, because an aurabot leveling process with smite or vigilant strike, can be quite clunky sometimes. Even more for noobs like me.