[3.9] Paragon of Death CI Occultist Death Aura/Blight

This is my first build so I hope you'll go easy on me.

I've seen a trickster life version on the forums but I wanted to try playing with an Occultist since I wanted to roll with an Energy Shield CI build as I haven't played with one for a long time (last time was probably in Perandus or maybe slightly later).

So - why would you play this?
Do you like playing Righteous Fire but you've played it so many times you want a change?
You want to see your enemies fall to the ground by merely being in your presence?
Are you secretly a death fetishist?

If so - this is the build for you!

What is Death Aura anyways? It's a special skill provided by our mandatory item that we build around - Death's Oath. It works like Righteous FIre dealing damage around the character with an auralike effect. The difference is - it deals chaos damage.

POB
Spoiler

https://pastebin.com/yMiFrvkA

A few notes regarding the tree - you can grab Hex Master if you want a little more curse effectiveness/aoe but since I only use a single curse from my flask I didn't think it is absolutely necessary but if you feel like you want to take it - it's not a bad idea.
You can also grab Whispers of Doom in order to use Temporal Chains but that would require dropping Malevolence from our setup - or getting Solstice Vigil which is pretty pricey or putting it in a CWDT setup. We are kind of starved for passives though so again - it's up to you to decide if you want to drop a few energy shield nodes to take it.

Gem Links
Spoiler

Chest
Swift Affliction - Efficacy - Void Manipulation - Less Duration - Arcane Surge - Inc Aoe/Conc Effect