Questions about classes...

Hey there, Ive been in closed beta for a while but I recently started playing heavily again. I have some class questions that Ive not been able to find the answers to yet:

1) Do classes passively get more out of one stat than another? For example, does a Marauder get more damage, health, ect. out of STR compared to a witch? (I realize they have different places in the passive tree but I'm not talking about that)

2) Do you get stats for leveling? Do you get more of one than another because of your class?

3) Is a ranger using a 2-hand sword or dual-wield swords viable? (I do not like how the duelist looks)

4) Do any classes dual-wield daggers effectively? (once again, other than the duelist)

I am asking these questions in hopes of finding current information; the patch notes are vast at this point and I am not sure what all has changed regarding stats and class differences over the past several months.

Any and all feedback is appreciated.
Last edited by Broseph357 on Apr 3, 2012, 1:25:41 AM
1) Each class benefits from them in the same way. It's just that marauders will probably tend to find the bonus melee damage from strength more useful than a witch would.

2) You get a small amount of health, mana, and I believe evasion from leveling (5/4/3 maybe?). No strength, dexterity or intelligence.

3) Probably? :) Duelists can dual-wield, and rangers aren't far from them on the tree. Not sure on the twohanders, but you could either cut through the middle to the marauder area or pick up some sword/axe/mace specific boosts on your way around there. I hear about people making dagger rangers and wand templars and bow marauders; lots of things are viable - maybe not optimal, but that doesn't have to matter.

4) Again, aside from retooling any class to do something odd, he sixth class probably will; plenty of dagger boosts up in that area.