[3.8] Holy Flame Totems Chieftain Blood Magic - Beginner Friendly League Starter Guide Revamped

Introduction

This is my first guide please be kind, if you see any typo's English is not my first language I will try fix them a soon as possible.

A little about me, I'm a PoE veteran (playing since the vaal expansion 2014) and put more hours in this game than I'm comfortable to say. I made this guide mostly for me and to try to get some of my friends to give PoE another chance since some of them feel like this game is too daunting or take to much time to get to the endgame (which for a new player without following any guides, stumbling in the dark, It is definetly true).

So I made this guide for a simple playstyle easy to understand,to get you to the endgame with minimun effort required, for those people who want to have an smooth learning expirience.

This is not a full explicative guide like Enki's (Props to him the amount of work in his guide is stunning) since I want it to be short and sweet, it is expected to search the wiki if you don't understand basic PoE terminology (https://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Path_of_Exile_Wiki)

Also it is expected that you know how to trade in PoE (Check out Nathan's guide in how to use the trading website and check the value of your Items https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wASTB5WWH4Y)

Lastly it is expected to use Path of Building (Software that help us to create easier character builds) you can get it here https://github.com/Openarl/PathOfBuilding/releases

Here is the current PoB for 3.8 https://pastebin.com/cnte0wSA

Disclaimer

All parts of this guide are subject change.

Before starting the game

Spoiler
I recommend some 3rd party GGG aproved software for having an smooth expirience:
Auto Hotekey: necessary to run other software. (https://www.autohotkey.com/)
PoE Trade Macro: For price checking and seeing detail information about items like DPS. (https://poe-trademacro.github.io/)