Is there hope for my maradur build?

Here his the skill tree:
Thanks for any help!
What should I do from here to be viable, I feel this is just not good enough for cruel. I have not spent any respec's, and i have a few regret orbs.
Thanks again!

http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgEBAecFLQsoFCAZLhtSHOchAiFVKLUpLir2MfsyCTa6Nug5DjpSPfxAoESeRLJE51BHUFBTu1RJValVtVYEWGNfP2BLYIhhUmoecql07Xbueu97jHy4fNmGYIzPl7ScJ57NoJ2nMKgYqRqsurBzud2_1cbY2WHcPd-_51LqGOsJ7LbuFO8O707x9PIv8pz2SPcy9778iQ==
Mine looks like this so far, and i'm doing fine well into Merc. am a leap slam marauder.

http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgEBAecEswUtFCAUTRjbGS4aOBpVIQIhVSFgJ-0pLir2MfsyCTKJNug5Dj38QKBKfVBHUFBUSVW1V-JYY1nzW69fP2BLYSFko2aeZ6ByqXTtdPF253fleu97jHy4fNmDOITvh3aMz5AKkFWeuZ7NogCnMKeEqWisqrndwBrBBMbY1I_cPd0N51LsOO8O707vfPAf8i_z3fZI97760vzF

Also, i'm no pro by any means, but the way I understand it is HP > Armor
u have a lot into 6 armor/Evasion nodes that u cant realy use to its full potential.
the 4 points of ele resist u have next to the mara's diamond skin can be replaced with gear. and the dualist diamond skin ur 3 points from.
and the 7 points u used to get to resolute are rather weak. can can go the top taking 2 str nodes and get there, while also being in range to get elemental adaptaion, which is extreamly strong. +5% to resists lets u get 80% resist instead of 75%.

lastly, again just my option. but I wouldn't get blood magic. u can use the blood magic support gems you get to the same effect, and this opens up ur rather small mana pool to be used for 40% mana aura's like Purity, hatred, and others. can normaly stack about 3 in ur mana pool that way.

anyway hope this helps.