Marauder tank build - one handed weapon + shield

Hi guys, i am new to the game & trying to figure out what will be the best tank build for marauder from normal to hardcore.

http://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/AAAAAgEAAdwB5wJxBLMFLQthEtkUIBRNGJEZLhmFGjIaOBo-Gtkb-iSqJd8n1SftKLUqODIJNro26DbpOlI62DrhQKBHfk3YT31QR1BQUWBUSVWpVbVWBFcNWGNZ818_YEtgiGFSZU1mnmh0ah5s9nB9cql07Xbnd2J4DXloerh673zZgFaBb4LkhGOE2YZgiPGKr4x2jM-QEZBVlKCXtJ48ns2iAKQZplemz6cwp4SoGKluqZWrxayqrLquk7Xyud2-isAawQTEWMT2xtjQR9Ih2E3ZYdpi37_jauTx51LsOO8O707wH_Gs8i_ynPPd9kj3vvrS

This is my predicted skill tree, used up to 120 point, no waste at all. Added quite a few elemental resistance node, not sure if this is better than taking all the life node.

Please have a look and give me some suggestion , thanks :)

I would give up on making a tank build. I tried it up until lvl 60 before realizing there doesn't seem to be any viable way to use a shield. The survivability is just not worth the huge damage loss. With a tank build and shield I feel totally useless, I need to group with others and basically wait for them to kill everything because I can't do it myself.

Also you have wayyyy too many resist nodes. I only have a couple (3 15% nodes I think) and I easily max out in merciless.

Sorry to burst your bubble, but I don't think a tank/shield build is viable at all.
not at all, thanks for your comment & suggestion.

As i mentioned, i am a newbie for this game, dont really know how to build the passive tree lol
I agree with doppleganger...

As long as you solo, you can live with a shield,
everything is alright until you reach 60...

By that time you are likely act 2 merciless and there,
you start to feel like leveling is going to take forever.

You then try to group up and realize that the exp gain is just ridiculous compared to solo.

with the exp bonus and the dps classes wiping out nearly everything in seconds,
You can easily level from 60 to 61 in an hour or so with group farming fellshrine.