Standard or League?

So im completely new to PoE and realy unsure if I should start in standard or league? (Leagues are pretty much the same as seasons in D3, right?)

I'm not new to ARPG's though - been playing D3 on and off since launch.

So any advice? And if u think league is the way to go could you please let me know when the current league started and is expected to end?

Thanks.

Last bumped on Feb 16, 2019, 9:27:38 PM
Leagues are not the same as seasons in D3. Leagues in PoE has new content that standard doesnt have. I never play standard, as do most players. Leagues are where the fun is. New start for everyone, fresh econonmy, and new content.

As to when the league ends, the new league starts 8th next month, so the current league ends before that, usually a few days or a week if I remember correctly.
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
Last edited by CrazylikE on Feb 14, 2019, 10:34:12 AM
You could start in Standard and get to know the mechanics and such.
And then when the next league starts, you could join in for that.
We don't know what it will be yet, it's announced next week. Starts on 8th of next month.

Current league has less than 3 weeks to go anymore.
It's also not exactly friendly to new players to the game. You could ofc start in there, if you want. But the syndicate encounters are a pain in the butt at times.

The leagues last for 3 months and majority of people play in them.
The fresh economy & league content are very attractive.
The game ends Tuesday morning for NZ, Monday for the rest of the world. The next league will then come live Friday of the same week.

Sources:
Official dates
Weekday breakdown