Looking for help with Marauder in Chaos

Before the .97 patch came out, I was doing ok with my marauder but realized I made some mistakes and that it wasn't going to be viable in Chaos. For example, I put points into specific weapon circles focusing on swords.

So I feel lucky that this new patch came out and we were given the opportunity to reset our points, as I was close to deleting him.

Can anyone help with a good build that would let me do Chaos runs? I'm not sure whether swords or axes are better, but I do know that I want to use a shield vs wielding a two-handed weapon.

Many thanks in advance.
I'm almost at chaos with my Templar and I wouldn't mind running some chaos with you bro.
Bump.
I have read several people say that Axes and Maces are better for the marauder. Most of the videos I have seen of people running chaos use 1H shield, but I personally like playing with 2H weapons better.
ROFL_Meat | ROFL_Sorc | ROFL_Sausage
Bump + 1

I am new to the beta and also very interested in the marauder class.

I saw (and read) the thread about the "Discharger Marauder".

Can somebody (vets ftw) please list a few chaos proof builds and provide a little bit information on the weapon specific passives?

I just want to get a "feel" for the passive tree. Thanks for any help in advance.
Here are my tips to surviving chaos with your marauder.

Make sure to get items with +life to boost your HP pool to raise your effective HP with your Damage Reduction % rating.

Find a flask that gives %armor during flask effect. use it frequently.

Add enduring cry to your skills and make sure to always have your base 3 endurance charges up.

Max out your resistances, or get them close.

Take +life% passives and +armor% passives in addition to your weapon skills

Get lots of armor and be sure to use 1H and shield. Type of 1H doesn't really matter- use whatever weapon type works for whatever offensive skill you enjoy using.

Good luck!
"
visibiliti wrote: