[3.4] Penta Herald, Volatile Poison Auto Minion Master. Fast clear, Budget, Fun and Easy to play.

This is my first build guide so forgive my lack of fancy images or formating. I will try to cover the basics of this build, go over the playstyle and address any common issues.

Intro

For this build we focus on the interaction of the Notable 'Spiritual Aid' that gives the bonus of "increases to minion damage also affect you". This lets us scale our herald/phantasm minions as well as all the different damage types we get for volatile dead from our different heralds including the chaos damage. We then combine this with a never ending automatic army of minions that constantly take targeting away from us and we have a fun, explosive and fairly tanky build that can clear most content fairly quickly without any twitch targeting or button mashing required. Finally a two button build with minions that feels fun to play!

Gameplay demonstration/videos

Spoiler

Short demo in Waterways of gameplay.

https://youtu.be/4n2Ja9CqVFc

The core items and gear

Spoiler

The Covenant

We use this for blood magic and added chaos as we have almost 100% mana reserved. It is required for the build to function.

Soulwrest

We use this staff for the automatic minion summons when we cast Volatile dead. It also provides us with a decent chunk of regen when we cast as well as to our minions. For this build to work you will only need a 4 link staff, but having the extra 2 sockets unlinked is good because any gems in those slots will affect the Phantoms summoned when we cast Volatile dead.

Volkuur's Guidance (Fire)

These gloves give our fire damage the ability to poison along with a small poison chance boost. While not totally required for the build to work, they do give a nice buff to our Herald of Agony minion and provide a good dps buff.

Warlords mark elder ring