[3.4] TheFrostmourne's Balefire Inquisitor

[3.9] I'll probably update the guide some time soon, I am currently doing something very similar as a Trickster as my league starter. If you're interested you can PoB my account (character Patrick_Jane). Tree progression from here is just nearby life/jewel sockets and the "trigger socketed spells when you use a skill" craft on my 2nd weapon is missing, but that's about it.

Gem setups are different from the ones in the guide (infused channeling is our 3rd support now, Storm Brand instead of OOS, and no impresence/blasphemy), so just copy the ones from my character for smoother experience.

Hello guys, and welcome to my guide!

I am TheFrostmourne, and I have been playing Path of Exile for around 3 years now. Since I started playing the game, I always liked playing builds I make myself, so I experimented a lot with all kind of builds I found interesting.

This build guide is for a build I theorycrafted before the start of one month flashback race, which was intended to be a cheap league starter that can farm quickly on a very tight budget. After I played it for a while, I decided to make a build guide on it.

The build is 100% HC viable.

The build is NOT intended to be a farmer for uber lab, but it can comfortably farm it with some decent gear. Definitely not the fastest or safest uber farmer out there, but it totally gets the job done.

I also tested it on Atziri and it did a pretty good job.

It's designed as a league starter that can also progress further with gear upgrades. Solid DPS, tanky and cheap. The build revolves around the unique scepter Balefire.

You will find two version of skill tree bellow, one focusing on mitigating physical damage (the first one), and the other one that sacrifices a bit of damage for even more survivability.

There is also a Trickster version with MoM, since some of you requested it.

Pros & Cons
Spoiler

+Insanely cheap and effective
+Can scale well with bigger budget
+Fast clear speed