Seeking Advice

Hello! I am new to POE and I am using an ELE Claw Inquisitor build. I am in need of advice on how I should progress my character. I currently feel "squishy," and I tend to die a lot especially from ranged mobs when I cannot get to them quick enough to utilize life steal. I would appreciate feedback/advice/ideas on where to take the build in terms of gear and etc. All the best.

AK
Last bumped on Jun 22, 2018, 4:25:46 AM
If you are using specific build from 'builds' forum section, i advise you to ask in that build topic.
retired from forum because of censorship and discrimination
So your gear is light on life:
- both your rings and your chest use master-crafted life (low). Replace them with items with more life.

Also: your boots are terrible. Why are you using them? Replace those ASAP.

if youre still feeling "Squishy," grab some life nodes on your tree (the cluster next to "Constitution" near the Scion wheel).
- 0 * - < _ > - * 0 -- 0 * - < _ > - * 0 -- 0 * - < _ > - * 0 -- 0 * - < _ > - * 0- 0 * - <
<739610877-3104-376.101077-1106.75103739110792103.108-5'92.9410776.>
- 0 * - < _ > - * 0 -- 0 * - < _ > - * 0 -- 0 * - < _ > - * 0 -- 0 * - < _ > - * 0- 0 * - <
Thank you for the feedback! What would you say is a good life goal for the boots?
70+ on boots for starters. 30% Movement speed are a must have and then whatever resists you need/can afford
A couple of things:

Your flasksetup isn't good, especially your vinktar's is only hurting you (it shocks you on use and let's you take substantiallly more damage). It is the "lightning to Spells" variant, but you are using an attack, hence you get basically no benefit out of it. You already have the claw nodes next to shadow, so you should have enough leech of both life and mana to hit the leechcap, so vinktar's isn't helping you with that either.