Always get stuck at the same spot every character [help]

I started playing a couple years ago when the game first came out, I just couldn't figure it out so I quit and started playing again in the Vaal expansion because one of my good friends was playing. Every time I play I always get stuck around 70-80 and I can't get past it. I always seem to die way too quick and never do enough damage it seems. I just end up dying more times than I can level, this is the highest I've ever got a character.

I tried buying some items using some tips I've read on other threads like these but it just doesn't work for me. I used up all my currency buying these items and I still can't stay alive or kill things fast enough. Is there something I'm missing? Is it my build? My gear? As much as I play, I just can't figure it out. The big one is that I just have absolutely no clue how people can have so much currency by my level. I sell a few things I find but it's never enough to buy very good items that I think I might need.

Can someone point me in the right direction please? This game seems like so much fun once you get to learn it and after 400 hours (according to steam) I still have no idea what I'm doing!

A few other questions I have

How do you know how much an item is worth?

What is worth actually picking up off the ground and IDing?

How do I actually make the currency I need to buy the items I need to move forward?

What level maps should I be doing this level(78)? I'll 100% die on a tier 5 map

I feel so stuck. Thanks guys.
Last bumped on Apr 20, 2018, 4:46:33 AM
Hey there,

could you unhide your characters in your accounts privacy settings?
So we can check your gear/tree and try to help you out.

Hit the "Home" button on the forum, then "My Account", "Privacy Settings" bottom right and uncheck hide characters.

Cheers
"
Orbaal wrote:
Hey there,

could you unhide your characters in your accounts privacy settings?
So we can check your gear/tree and try to help you out.