[3.2] satori's hipster J U G G selfcast Discharge - now with videos

Hi!

This is my first build-"guide" in many years of playing PoE so if i'm missing something just scream at me please :)

When i first saw the Juggernaut changes in 3.2 i was eager to revive selfcast discharge. I'm using this as my league starter right now in Bestiary so building this on a very low budget was my first (and pretty much only) concern and i'm happy to say that i managed to do that! Please keep in mind that this is NOT made to be the strongest 80 billion DPS Shaper and uber Atziri killer but more like a build to have fun - and to enjoy highly satisfying huge explosions!

Let's get one thing out of the way: this will probably never be as strong as triggered discharge options but it will be much much cheaper to build. If you wanna look at something that is stronger but doesn't care that much about your budget i recommend Rico's Mjölner guide.

Table of contents

- Introduction
- Table of contents (you are here)
- Pros and Cons
- Skill Gems
- Items
- Jewels
- Passive Tree, Ascendancy and Bandits
- Mechanics
- Budget
- Videos

Pros:
+ explosions! massive explosions!
+ fast clear speed even on high tier maps
+ very tanky as you would expect a Juggernaut with 10 Endurance Charges to be
+ can do uber Lab and normal Atziri without any problems
+ goes easy on your wallet
+ can be upgraded by throwing a little bit of money at the problem

Cons:
- needs another skill for killing bosses but luckily there are good options
- can't run elemental reflect maps unless you want to experience a very sudden and cruel death
- not a great build for party play as you want to have all kills for yourself

Skill Gems:

Helmet: (Frostferno)
Discharge - Elemental Focus - Fire Penetration - Increased Area of Effect (swap this for Controlled Destruction should you need more damage on high tier maps)

Weapon: (Nycta's Lantern)
Detonate Dead - Elemental Focus - Spell Echo

Shield:
Warlord's Mark - Blasphemy