This game is having a bad time

I've been playing the game since 2011. It's my favourite modern action RPG. But this latest patch is really making me feel bad.

Essentially my problem is with Izaro(3rd) and Kitava. When I got to act10 and tried to fight them, the jump in difficulty was so massive that it made me feel like there's no way to make a build that works against them. If there is no way to make a build that works, then suddenly playing through the game is no fun anymore. Now keep in mind that when I fought Izaro, I did it with a character that never died until he reached act10. The jump from regular playing of the game to the boss room is just crazy. And it's not fun.

The previous patch had bullshit difficulty bosses too, I'm sure. But they never were a problem for me. I never fought merciless Malachai. I heard rumblings he was rough, so instead of fighting him right away, I went and tried doing some maps, which was fun to do and let my character keep progressing. Now however, when you get to act10, there's no alternative way to progress. Only things you can do is fight Kitava or do merciless labyrinth, and those are both in the bullshit difficulty tier.

I guess what I'm saying here is: lets keep the progression through the game a little smoother, and keep the bullshit difficulty fights optional. Players who want to do them faster can do them earlier, and players who are scared(me) can grind away in maps to build some courage.

TOTALLY OPTIONAL PERSONAL OPINION TIME:
Maybe remove all the support gems which add more damage? They don't change how the skills work in any way, but they add so much damage, that using different gems is shooting yourself in the foot.

Thanks for readin'
Last bumped on Sep 25, 2017, 4:26:54 PM
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
I dont want to sound like a dick, but I probably will.

I dont see how izaro poses any problems if youve been playing the game for a while.