3. Pros/Cons
4. Gear
5. Gem Links
6. Ascendancy
7. Skill Tree and Bandits
8. Leveling
9. Closing Statements

1.Intro
I created this build from the ground up in 3.0 after playing AWC and being sick of abyssus. I wanted something even safer, still with very good dps. There are some excellent inquisitor crit builds out there for flameblast totems that technically net you higher dps in the long run, but there are many reasons to go non-crit chieftain as well. I've never done a build guide before so go easy on me! Note that this build is a work in progress, but I hope I can help someone out there find a build that they enjoy. This build is very strong and has a fairly realist ceiling of 1m shaper dps with still rather low investment (330k per totem)

2. What is this build exactly?
For the newer players (this build is pretty beginner friendly), flameblast totems are a very large aoe, high damage per hit spell totem using the spell flameblast. Simply place your totems and they go to work spamming huge aoe flameblasts all over the place.

3. Pros/Cons
Pros:
-This build is so ridiculously safe as long as you can somewhat kite
-Can run all map mods (except maybe no mana regen but still can)
-Essentially Curse immune
-Totem leech + totem taunt + mind over matter = very, very tanky
-Can clear all content in the game when geared/played properly
-Flameblast is one of the most satisfying skills in the game (in my opinion)
-Incredibly cheap to get off the ground, works great for a league starter
-Does not use Tukohamas ($$$)

Cons:
-Some people don't like totems
-Chimera is specifically hard during the add phase
-Bit lower dps compared to inquisitor, still very formidable
-You will be stacking curses on yourself like crazy
-Can be a crazy time managing buffs/curses

4. Gear

Soul Mantle is the core of the build, but it is by no means necessary until later on when you really start to need the dps that it provides.
Soul Mantle interaction