(2.6) 20 charge Surgebinders Onslaught EK Raider.

Important: Update schedule: I intend to improve and correct the build until the end of 2.6. I have a list of updates and corrections at the bottom of the build.

Important: Questions, advice, and corrections: I want this Surgebinders to be as good as I can make it. To that end, I will do my best to answer any questions people have if you post them here. I also welcome advice for improvements (polite advice), and any mathematical corrections.

INTRODUCTION:

Greetings all, as this will be my first build guide. I am still new to this, so this build is by no means perfect. However it should be a reasonable jumping off point for those who want a sweet charge orb rave party such as myself.

I will be detailing the specific build version that I chose to play, a Raider, taking advantage of her frenzy charge and onslaught ascendancy passives. It also should be quite viable, if not better, to play as an Assassin utilizing the noxious strike passive and blood rage skill in favor of the Raiders abilities.

BUILD CONCEPT:

I want to make those Surgebinders WORK. I also want to have a super sick glowey charge orb rave with all my friends (I totally have friends).

A max roll Surgebinders provide a 7% bonus to spell, physical, and elemental damage, per power, frenzy and endurance charge respectively. The core of this build is maximizing the benefits of having as many of those sweet, shiny, succulent, charges as is reasonable; while minimizing the obvious efficiency problems in a build that requires so many charges. It uses Ethereal knives, hatred, and herald of ash to milk the Surgebinder gauntlets for all they are worth, while also taking advantage of some of the newly buffed (2.6) uniques.

LIGHTING FAST OVERVIEW:

- 20 Total charges. 5 Power, 8 Frenzy, 7 Endurance.
- Other buffs: Hatred aura, Herald of ash, near permanent doubled effectiveness Onslaught.