Raider Poison Voltaxic Blast Rain/LA

Heya! My name is Alden and this is my first build that I'm making public. I've made a ton of different things that have turned out extremely well and extremely terrible over the years, but this build was so much fun that I have to share it.

First off, it can be played in the following styles:

Ascendancy - Raider
Spoiler
This is my preferred style, it is very smooth with good consistency.

There are two ways to play it.

Tanky AF

Standard with Acro

Ascendancy - Assassin
Spoiler

Let's get one thing straight, I frickin love shadow. 90% of my playtime is as shadow. He's a walking meme machine and I try to do everything with him. Unfortunately, this build is much weaker as shadow.

This style will be squishy. As. Fuck. You've been warned. It doesn't play well due to poor charge generation, it will be worse for bosses (unplayable for some without a PCoC Frenzy), and will get instagibbed at least once while using Vinktars since you don't have the condition immunity.

On the bright side, you can utilize the Lioneye's fall jewel and go CI if you choose the second spoiler.

Note: I did the math and it scales the initial hit hard enough that the lack of double dip base scaling and gem slot (if you need it) are more or less made up for. Still double dips with area and chaos.

Life based:

CI with Lioneye's Fall:

Once you've chosen a style, it's time to talk about the general idea of the build.

The build utilizes projectile damage, area damage, and chaos damage to double dip into poison. To give you an idea of how badass and awesome this is, even before wither (70% more at a sustainable 10 stacks) the build will do 1240x poison damage per hit when x is equal to the base chaos damage (before augmentation). Since I'm sure you don't want to do math, this scales to well over 1 million damage per attack, up to 2.6 million with everything min-maxed. Double that for assassins.

I don't make builds too often so I'll break it up like this: