Advice needed

Hi,

I'm not very experienced in the game and most of the time I leveled my characters wrong (I know there are builds to look up), because what I hate is when you have to decide for one skill the whole game, it makes me braindead.

And I hate things like beeing fragile, but I only like ranged attacks. Thats the reason why I always played a witch, but like I said, with different skills. And since the new patch is out, I can spend 94 points now on my witch, any recommendations how to spend?

It was a lightning cold witch before that. I also have a scion with 47 free points, thought of something new, skills which look interesting: Blade Flurry, Ice Shot, Ethernal Knives, Frost Blades, Kinetic Blast, but there is the fact that you have to decide for one skill.

Last bumped on Dec 9, 2016, 5:41:54 AM
If you have some currency to get some decent gear for it, then try out icestorm. It is bound to the unique staff "The Whispering Ice", one of my all time favourite unique. The skill cannot beleveled, but scales completely based on intelligence. 1-3 base cold damage per 10 int, base duration is 1.5 seconds, +0.15 seconds per 100 int. The staff itself grants cast speed, % increased int and 1% increased spell damage per 10 int.
It is quite similar to firestorm, but it also creates chilled ground.
You also don't need to look for linked sockets since all support gems in it automatically support icestorm. Thus for icestorm it's practically a 7l weapon.
I make dumb builds, therefore I am.
"
FCK42 wrote:

You also don't need to look for linked sockets since all support gems in it automatically support icestorm. Thus for icestorm it's practically a 7l weapon.

hold on, so if this is true you can have 3 6Ls in this build? given that you have 6l staff?
"
AintCare wrote:
"
FCK42 wrote:

hold on, so if this is true you can have 3 6Ls in this build? given that you have 6l staff?
In theory yes. Though most people prefer using 6 support gems for icestorm.
"
Hi,