2.5 Blade vortex. Did we break it?

So anyway for the inpatient readers here is a video/s of what i stumbled upon together with a friend.
Sorry for the quality/lack of edditing. I have no experience in such regards.

Sarn arena. Thanks Alterlvian for the video and also helping me to figure out most of this ;)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gR9zv8-_kHg

lvl 11 BV gem(s) killing a lvl 79 with 4k hp and spell dodge in seconds. Thanks Oiroke for help.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xkZ-aGYKZ8g

Another longer more extensive video
https://youtu.be/mJtfY4ffPQo

Here is the character killing cruel malachai. You have to keep in mind several things. I have only the starter shadow nodes for dmg. No ascendancy. My weapon in the vid is a reverbation rod. There is no added/inc damage of any kind on any of my items.Malachai

In case people know about this interaction and/or we are blatantly wrong about something disregard the rest of this post.

So for anyone who made it this far get ready for some walls of text and theory craft.
Continue in the sploiler tag ;)
Spoiler
Since i read the changes in 2.5 i was wondering how will multiple isntances of a BV work now. Before poeple used an utility stack linked with PCoC. However after the changes i was not sure how this will be handled.

First let me make some points which i believe are now valid:

1.Each stack of blade vortex adds 30% more dmg and 10% increased hit rate to ANY blade vortex instance running on the character.

2. Blade vortex isntances are running independent of each other and hit target in separete hit intervals

Long story short you are now able to use a "utility" blade vortex as your main casting skill and only "injecting in" your dmg one(ones?) as single casts.

For example: You get a lvl 1 BV gem (to safe mana cost) you link said gem with spell echo faster casting and PCoC