Is this quiver better than Drillneck? Could also use some pointers please.

Rarity: Rare
Brood Stinger
Broadhead Arrow Quiver
--------
Requirements:
Level: 48
--------
Item Level: 62
--------
Adds 6 to 12 Physical Damage to Attacks with Bows
--------
Adds 6 to 9 Physical Damage to Attacks
33% increased Elemental Damage with Weapons
22% increased Global Critical Strike Chance
+29% to Global Critical Strike Multiplier
+6 to maximum Life
+12% to Lightning Resistance

Its tough for me to say for sure because I just started playing again this season, and I'm using Lifting's Doomfletch's Prism LA build, so my tooltip isn't accurate. With this quiver my lightning arrow goes from 3464.2 to 3705.2, and blast rain goes from 6950.6 to 7518.3 dps.

I lose about 110 life, but if my tooltip dps goes up that much, it seams like I should be getting even more since I use doomfletch. However, I also dont know how much that projectile dmg is adding from drillneck, if its just a flat 10% and if thats even showing up in the tooltip either.

Any help would be greatly appretiated.

On a side note, had my luckiest day ever playing PoE today. Was trying to 5 link my doomfletch and got 6 link after about 60 fusings! Now I'm trying to squeeze the most out of the build with what little I can afford, which is about 1 ex and 70 chaos in the bank)

Any tips you pros can point out to up my dmg or survival would help, like if you spot any obvious mistakes with my skills or gearing (like I wasted a bunch of chaos on +lightning dmg jewels that dropped my dps). I'm currently running 10-13 maps but die every 3-4 bars of xp.
Last bumped on Oct 25, 2016, 8:32:36 AM
hey,
when i was running a full mirrored gear with spirit hail as quiver, if i am running pierce node and pierce gem (split arrow+pierce crit build), drillneck was giving me as much dps as spirit hail,

sara
on my LA / barrage setup perfect drillneck with 100% pierce is just 10-15%% less stronger than mirrored quivers. (skalpo's)