Tips on getting views and replies on your build guide thread?

Hi all! My greatest pleasure in Path of Exile is coming up with my own builds every time I play. I've been playing since 2013 and never once used some else's guide, as that would ruin the fun for me. Sure sometimes the builds I come up with kinda suck, but most of them are ok. A few are really good and those are the ones that give me a sense of achievement while playing this game.

With all that said, a lot of the fun I get from making builds also comes from making guides for them and posting them on the class forums. I only do that when the build has at least proven itself on mid-tier maps. I usually get some feedback but I was wondering if anyone had any tips on how to increase the number of views and replies to a build guide thread. What do you expect to see in the title of a build guide and when you open the thread?

Last bumped on Sep 21, 2016, 10:35:38 AM
People (me mostly) want videos.
It seems people look for:

- Is it cheap? Very rich players have no need for guides, usually.
- Is it Atziri/Über viable? Nice gear check milestone.
- Is it fun?
- Is it original? Do you use any "lesser known" mechanics?
- Do you use popular skills/items?

Implement those, and your guides will be found when searching. Videos of clear speed/bosses is always a plus.
Sometimes, just sometimes, you should really consider adapting to the world, instead of demanding that the world adapts to you.
Well, short good title which contains ascendancy and main skill. When I open I will look for gear and passive tree. Those determine if I do it,don't list everything every gear part in a separate spoiler (e.g. gloves, then boots,etc). One spoiler with all gear including flasks and jewels.