Software engineers are the new vegans

Spoiler
and software developers, programmers, etc.

We all know how vegans and LGBT people love letting everyone know about what they are/support. Whether it's in their Tinder bio or in whatever comment section. It seems like software engineers have adopted their obnoxious behavior.

Why do they have to let everyone know about their job?

It doesn't matter where you are, you'll always see them flaunting about it whenever they can.

A Youtube video about how to make a meal in only 5 minutes?
"Nice video. As a software engineer I don't have much time to cook. This will help."

A forum about natural medicine?
"As a software engineer I tend to have headaches. Natural medicine will help."

"Ordering something at McDonald's?
"Yeah it'll be very large coffee because I'm a software engineer, lot of work."

Do firefighters let everyone know about their job?
Do NBA stars let everyone know about their star status?
Do doctors let everyone know about their job?

No one cares except the other software engineers. You're not blowing anyone away. If anything, bragging about it will only cause a massive cheetos and mountain Dew circlejerk that reeks of piss and greasy manbuns. Girls aren't impressed and will cringe more than anything.

It reminds me of this
Spoiler

They even make sure to capitalize the first letter of each word - Software Engineer.

It's also worth mentioning that any dumbass can go to college these days. We've all seen how stupid some college students can be. It's nothing to brag about.

So shut up we don't care.
Last edited by Jaille on Aug 28, 2016, 2:14:15 AM
Last bumped on Aug 30, 2016, 10:42:26 AM
SHOTS FIRED!

My dad runs a Software Engineer company. Does that count?

Peace,

-Boem-
Freedom is not worth having if it does not include the freedom to make mistakes
I don't dare to call myself a programmer even though I'm pretty decent at it by now.