How To Fix Scion EV Wheel

As we wait for patch notes in a few days, I'm curious to see if GGG will continue trying to ignore this glaring issue on the passive tree.

EV wheel by Scion has been unchanged since I started playing in 2013, and I'm sure older players who were in closed beta can opine on whether these nodes were the same in 2011/2012.

This has to be the most useless cluster in the passive tree. Period. And it's been like this, every single patch, for 3+ years.

It is so bad that not even the builds in the game that are built around stacking EV rating (Dreamfeather) are taking this wheel. That's how bad it is.

Simple fix: replace Scion EV wheel with the Alchemist flask wheel

- Increase total flask effect value from Alchemist wheel, spread it from 3 nodes to 6 nodes, and replace Scion EV wheel useless nodes with these nodes. Remove Alchemist from Witch.

- This would create an attractive alternative for people to choose between: Scion Life wheel, Scion ES wheel, Scion flask wheel

- Still available for ES builds but will now have a higher opportunity cost ofc and would no longer be a no-brainer for every ES shield build in town to run around with 10K+ ES, a ranged skill, and max blocks

- Fits thematically with the other flask nodes - which are all around this region of the tree anyway
Last edited by Ceryneian on Aug 27, 2016, 6:16:12 AM
Last bumped on Feb 22, 2017, 7:11:11 PM
This thread has been automatically archived. Replies are disabled.
I always thought the way to fix the EV wheel was to give extra things with evasion, like 2% movement speed, or 2% dodge, with the notable having 5% of each ms and dodge plus the current boni.

What you propose is very nice and cute, but :

-giving flask effect will make that part very very strong. Not only that but you propose the total values to be increased as well. Clearly an unconditional buff.
-moving those kind of points there, will make pathfinders EVEN better (they are already t1 in power)