Teh WildStrike!

So I am a newbie, but have had a lot of questions on my build. Thus--here I iz!

Class: Marauder
Ascendancy: Berserker

This is the wildstrike build that I have meandered around to making. I am not in any way suggesting that this is teh l33tz build, or that "dude, bro, my way tho". This is a fun build to play and I hope anyone looking to try a non-meta/different build, will stumble upon this one.

The main function of this build is to poop out as much elemental damage as possible. The wildstrike ability converts physical damage into a random element. The random elements can be cold damage, fire damage, or lightning damage. We are going to supplement this by adding faster attacks, double strike, increased elemental damage, added lightning damage, and some life leech. Life leech can be swapped out for added fire damage, in which case you get a 2K base bump on your damage from wildstrike. The base damage on wildstrike before the added fire (so with lifeleech) is still at 25K, so it's not necessarily needed. At this point you've probably thought to yourself "Oh no... I count six gems Grasnum...". That is correct. This build is going to require one 6L. I decided to go with the one handed axe and shield build, so i chose the armor plate as my 6L.

I also use an Ancestral Totem. We throw on elemental damage increase, faster attacks, and added lightning, which is additive to our wildstrike. This means... every time I drop my totem I gain 4500 extra damage, PLUS the damage the totem itself does--which is 16K base damage.

I also use Herald of Thunder. Adding with it, lightning pen support, elemental focus support, and empower support. The base damage dealt here is 4600 damage.

I use Immortal call, and supplement that with increased duration, and cast when damage taken (CWDT).