What build are you planning for 2.4???

As an analyst, it's sad I never actually make my own builds (but as an analyst I know, the opinions of those who commit full time are going to be much better than my own so...).

Anyways I think for the first time I'm going to try hard for a bow build. The closest for me has always been a trap build or poison arrow. But I feel like I really am missing out, they've always been my favorites in ARPGS, except the DH of D3 (don't peg me as a D3 player, I went back to poe after 6 months of trying it and one of the few barbarians who actually got past Act 2 in the beginning solo).

Other than this I am not sure what skill to use, I love CoC so maybe I'll start tanky/bow then switch when I hit around 75.

Your turn:)!
Last bumped on Aug 31, 2016, 11:27:40 PM
Last edited by Entropic_Fire on Oct 26, 2016, 10:06:57 PM
They are looking at changing CoC functionality in 2.4, so I wouldn't bank on building around that until the patch notes come out (usually a day or so before patch).

I'm going to build an ES trapper occultist as my first character this league and see what happens lol.

Usually don't build CI as my first build, but I'm staying optimistic about the excessive crafting available this league to make it easier.

We'll see.

I would suggest as a first character to pick a build (such as a bow build) that keeps you out of direct boss contact. Bosses tend to be overtuned for the first couple of weeks after a new patch.

Haven't given it 2 minutes of thought. Haven't seen much of what 2.4 has to offer yet. New organization of the maps. New crafting options. Nothing that says "come and try build X" to me. Waiting for more info.

I will say that I'll be playing Shadow, Templar or Dualist.
Bow :3
Fake Temp League Elitists LUL
Gonna play melee like i do everytime, probably Sweep or something. Maybe groundslam though too because it would look sick with the Titan Maul MTX i just bought.