Ice Shot Ranger - help please.

Hey everyone,

im pretty new to the game and wanted to play a Ranger using Ice Shot. So i tried to plan a build in the passive skill tree, but i still don't understand most mechanics so, would you guys mind looking over it and help me sort some things out?

Spoiler
https://www.pathofexile.com/fullscreen-passive-skill-tree/AAAABAICAQBeAdEC0AW1BfkGIwiJCpsM8g2NEYETUBR1FSAVQxXwGY4ajSF2Iuoj9iU_MHEwfDH6MgEzkjnUOkI-z0MTSQ9KfUt4TZJRR1PPVP5VhVb6WyZbr11oXkVh62KsY6dnoGlObIxv8nGhdK5293fXeOt6U3sUfXV_K3_7gayGzod2jX2Nv49PkvOVBZrxmyacxJ2qoJ-hIqGkokCly6fUqKKq-KvSrcKv67Ewshm0xbUItyK7473mwTPBScHYwuzEosjMyNzKqc8Kz17PetN-1CPXLdhg2mTajdqx21XdDd1G3ajfb-Hb45_l5ucK6Nbpve2D7g7veu-P8Lv0-Prr_MX-Hf66_sg=

Thanks c:
At the end of a century that has seen the evils of communism, Nazism and other modern tyrannies, the impulse to centralize power remains amazingly persistent.
Last bumped on Aug 1, 2016, 10:16:58 AM
Looking at it with the offline tool, I can see you only have 102% increased max life. That's just... Way too low. Aim for 160%+, atleast.

You also specced into some weird/unneccessary nodes. If possible, always try to combine damage nodes with utility or access to something else you'll need. I am referring to the Flash Freeze node and also the Forces of Nature node. You don't need those. Especially considering your ice shot may be called ice shot, but it scales off of the physical damage of your bow.

Thus whenever you spec into ele damage, you lose out on some damage.

Another thing is your ascendancy. You specced Pierce and Chain - those do not stack at all. I'd recommend getting rid of either, I personally would stick to pierce as it synergizes VERY well with Ice Shot, but not spec into either of those in the ascendancy (use the talent tree instead). Instead, go for the +1 projectile and 30% more damage.