Best beginner build?

I just started playing and I didn't know what to play so i'm asking you guys. What is the best beginner build? Also anybody have some advice for me as a new player?
Last edited by SparklingSoap on Jul 24, 2016, 5:24:53 AM
Last bumped on Jul 25, 2016, 6:37:56 PM
lightning arrow is a good starting build and there are lots of guides on how to build one.
IGN: Arlianth
Check out my LA build: 1782214
You'll probably be better off with tornado shot. Lightning arrow severely lacks in single target dps which makes boss fights a pain.
"
You'll probably be better off with tornado shot. Lightning arrow severely lacks in single target dps which makes boss fights a pain.

Did you just say LA has bad single target?

IGN: Arlianth
Check out my LA build: 1782214
"

Tornado shot is not a good skill for a beginner IMO, it requires a pretty high level of skill to aim it well.

For a beginner, use lightning arrow on packs, and barrage or shrapnel shot for single targets unless you can use frostwall well.
Face it, all of your suggestions are worse than this idea:
http://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/657756
If you want a very fun and safe build, go with a Templar into Hierophant, allocating the Ritual of Awakening and Sanctuary of Thought ascendancies and Ancestral Bond.

Summon Raging Spirit + Spell Totem + Minion Speed + Minion Damage + Melee Splash + Melee Physical Damage.

While YOU don't do damage, you can have four totems summoning piranhas that chew threw enemies. No damage invesntment from passives or gear required.

WARNING!
I haven't fully leveled this build yet, so I'm not sure how it fares against end-game content.
"
Nephalim wrote:
lightning arrow is a good starting build and there are lots of guides on how to build one.