Playing PoE from China...

In a nutshell, I've been playing PoE on and off since 2013; started in Europe during a holiday and then continued to play from China where I currently work.

Are there any "tricks" allowing us to play without being constantly d/c?
Basically, Garena servers are horrible, and the only Official GGG server available seems to be the invisible "Singapore".
I must be doing something wrong because I'm getting huge lag spikes and getting dc so much that I can't even complete a map. My PC is high end and my internet also very reliable (50mb fiber with 10mb upload).

So I'm here trying to complete the lab to get my ascendancy points and I get dc after killing Izaro a second time. Yeah, that gets on your nerves very quickly.

Any other player in the same situation? Anyone find a workaround to this?
Best Solution so far seems to connect to Euro servers through a VPN, but of course this is rather unreliable, some days I can play without a single DC, sometimes I keep getting booted and can't play more than 5 minutes.

I am aware that a Localized version by Tencent is coming out soon (currently in closed beta) but there is no English language available amd apprently it's a pay2win system (not surprised). Kinda frustrating not to be able to play after spending a couple hundred $$$ to support the game over the past 3 years...
Last bumped on Jun 27, 2016, 10:51:03 PM
Go here https://www.pathofexile.com/forum/view-thread/1377789

DL version 0.9.2 of WinMTR, enter your chosen gateway and run it while you play/have the problem, 300 seconds or more(however long it takes to DC)

Might not even be a DC or your connection, could be an instance crash which is more common(end result being you are put the the login screen)
Ancestral Bond. It's a thing that does stuff. -Vipermagi

He who controls the pants controls the galaxy. - Rick & Morty S3E1
Thank you kindly; I will try that as soon as I get home!